Athletics

ATHLETIC CLEARANCE IS ALL ELECTRONIC!

As in the past there are no paper athletic clearance packets. The clearance process is completely electronic at athleticclearance.com. Be sure to upload your physical or the process will not complete to send a confirmation. 

Provide a copy of the clearance confirmation, completed physical form, and alternate transportation form to the head coach.  Do do drop off at the school or with anyone else.  It is the responsibility of the student to ensure the forms are turned in to the correct person.   

Online clearance is required before tryouts begin.

Contact Athletic Director 
John Heffernan with any questions. 

TEAM CONTACTS 

Title

Name

Email

Athletic Director

John J Heffernan

Jheffern@egusd.net

Baseball

Joe Bellotti

JBellott@egusd.net

Basketball – Boys

Dustin Monday

dmonday@egusd.net

Basketball - Girls

Trisha Campbell

trisha.campbell23@icloud.com

Cheer

Carrie Woolstencroft

cwoolste@egusd.net

Cross Country/Track

Tom Rossow

rossowtkj@aol.com

Football

John J Heffernan

Jheffern@egusd.net

Golf - Girls/Boys

Richard Brannon

rbrannon@egusd.net

Soccer – Boys

Yiannis Vakis

yiannisvakis@gmail.com

Soccer – Girls

Jason Larin

jlarin@egusd.net

Softball

Amanda Buck

ABuck@egusd.net

Swim

Audrey Gaddis

gaddis.audrey@gmail.com

Tennis- Girls/Boys

Vincent Catania

mrvcat@gmail.com

Volleyball - Boys

Jill Smith

scottnjillsmith@gmail.com

Volleyball - Girls

Irv Landis

sladines@yahoo.com

Wrestling

Patrick Coffing

pcoffing@egusd.net

AUTO USE FORMS 

Click here to complete the form to drive students other than your own.  Be sure to:
   1. Ensure you enter the team you are with so we can notify coach.
   2. Ensure all fields on the form are filled in.
   3. Provide a copy of your current insurance and drivers license.  
   4. Bring the original form and all documents to controller's office.  
   5. One form per adult, please.

Click here for EGUSD fingerprinting information.  

ATHLETICS DIRECTOR

John Heffernan
jheffern@egusd.net


SCHEDULES

Fall Winter Spring
Cross Country Basketball M Baseball
Football Basketball W Golf M
Golf W Soccer M Softball
Tennis W Soccer W Tennis M
Volleyball W Wrestling Track & Field
    Volleyball M

LINKS

NCAA Clearing House

ED CODE 221.9

For historical information on ED Code 221.9 Athletic Participation Data please click desired year below:

EGHS 17-18 Information
EGHS 16-17 Information
EGHS 15-16 Information


 

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.